Au Lecteur

MS Bike Tour: 2006-2008 and back for 2012!

Posted in Cycling by aulecteur on July 17, 2012

Did I know back in 2006 when I was working at Westboro Flooring and Decor and was asked to join the participating staff team that it would spark a passion for charity bike riding?

The Westboro Team in 2006

No. No, I did not.

Since 2006, I’ve cycled for MS three times, the CN Cycle for CHEO once, and traveled by bike 400km across Vietnam for CARE Canada.

My donor base is primarily comprised of my close friends and family, all of whom constantly surprise me with their generosity year after year. You all must have great fundraising fatigue after years of receiving my begging emails, but you keep on digging deep to support causes I believe in, and for that I can’t thank you enough.

I hope you’ll consider donating again this year. You’ll get a double hit of satisfaction knowing you have put your money towards a very worthy cause, and you will have made Kitten very happy.

(I’m Kitten.)

And, of course, if kittens could feel happiness, they would be ecstatic.

26 days and counting!

Click here to donate!

Leave a Reply

